Interesting fact on Wizarding Currency in Harry Potter, by J.K.Rowling

26 Apr
Currency in the wizarding world consists of three different coins.
They are: Galleon, Sickle and Knut. (made of GOLD, SILVER, and BRONZE )

MONEY in itself is thought to be one of the five exceptions to Gamp’s Law of Elemental Transfiguration, meaning IT CANNOT BE CREATED FROM NOTHING.

*Even wizards cannot create money out of magic 😉


Leave a comment

Posted by on April 26, 2012 in Uncategorized


Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: